|Last Used||Future Sight|
|Reminder Text||Fortify [cost] ([Cost]: Attach this Fortification to target land you control. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.)|
Fortify is a keyword ability that appears on Fortifications. It's exactly the same as equip, except that it affects a land instead of a creature. Fortify was introduced in Future Sight. It has only been printed on one card so far, the timeshifted Darksteel Garrison.
Rules[edit | edit source]
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- If Darksteel Garrison and the fortified land would be destroyed at the same time, only Darksteel Garrison is destroyed.
- The second ability triggers whenever the fortified land becomes tapped, not just when it's tapped for mana.
- The triggered ability is mandatory. If you don't have a creature to target, you must target another player's creature, if possible.