|Last Used||Future Sight|
|Reminder Text||Transfigure [cost] ([Cost], Sacrifice this permanent: Search your library for a creature card with the same converted mana cost as this permanent and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.)|
Transfigure is a keyword ability, similar to transmute from the Ravnica, though it's playable only if the permanent with transfigure is in play, and it can fetch only a creature. Transfigure was introduced in Future Sight. It has only been printed on one card so far, the timeshifted Fleshwrither. According to Mark Rosewater, it is unlikely to be reused.
Rules[edit | edit source]
Example[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- Mark Rosewater. (May 18, 2015 .) "Modern Mailbag", magicthegathering.com, Wizards of the Coast.
- Mark Rosewater. (June 26, 2016.) "Are there any chances for transfigure making a comeback?", Blogatog, Tumblr.