From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

“Renowned is a designation that has no rules meaning other than to act as a marker that the renown ability and other spells and abilities can identify.”

I believe this sentence seriously needs to be restructured. I'd do it myself if I could understand what it was supposed to mean. -[Unregistered] 16:08, 2 September 2015 (UTC)

Actually, FiXT. Blah.
At first glance, I'd simply revert that, because the original sentence is a direct quote from the rules for Renown (see rule 702.111b just below). However, I agree that it's not the most plain-English phrasing, so let's try something a bit different. --Corveroth (talk) 17:37, 2 September 2015 (UTC)