Talk:Haste

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

It may be a stupid question, but the reminder text is ""It can attack and [tap] this turn."" So if I got a creature, say Llanowar Elves and I tap it for its mana in the pre-combat main phase, can I cast a Concordant Crossroads (which grants all creatures in play haste), so it will untap my Llanowar Elves? Because haste says it can attack and tap this turn. I dont think it works that way but I want to make sure. Please reply :) thepoisonx 08:48, 29 July 2011 (EDT)

Technically it can attack OR tap this turn" so it can be tapped for mana or attack, not both. Concordant Crossroads does not untap creatures that are already tapped. --GeoMike 17:32, 29 July 2011 (EDT)