Talk:Cipher

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Hello,

I signed up an account here so I could edit this page - yet I can't edit the important part. In the yellow box citing the comprehensive rules, the numbers are wrong. In reality, "cipher" is covered in CR 702.98a, b and c - *not* in 702.97 as this wikipedia page suggests. 702.97 covers Unleash.

Looking up Unleash, this wiki has that wrong as well. Unleash is, as mentioned, in reality covered in CR 702.97. This wiki says it's covered in 702.96, which actually covers Scavenge. In turn, this wiki says Scavenge is covered in 702.95, which in reality covers Overload, etc...

Where this error starts, I don't know. Even if I did, I don't know how to edit it. Since it's a rather big error, relevant for anyone looking up the comprehensive rules on certain keywords using this wiki (and who knows how many keywords are wrongfully cited?), perhaps someone more wiki savvy knows how?

Lukeoto (talk) 10:40, 19 July 2013 (UTC)

Actually it is the latest update of Magic 2014, indestructible becomes keyword and moves in 702.12.; as the result, the following number increases 1, like intimidate becomes 702.13., landwalk becomes 702.14. and so on until the end of the list of keywords. It needs some time to renumber all the keywords after 702.12. Thank you for your attention.
By the way, you can just click the "Edit" button on the right upper corner for further editing. Unistardust (talk) 11:35, 19 July 2013 (UTC)
Thank you Unistardust for all of the renumbering you did, very much appreciated. --GeoMike (talk) 16:44, 19 July 2013 (UTC)
Ah, ok, thanks! (I didn't think I could edit it myself since, when viewing the regular page, the [Edit] links are stuck to other paragraphs but not the part of the page with the yellow box.) Lukeoto (talk) 09:03, 23 July 2013 (UTC)