We have begun migration of most wikis to our new host, Amazon Web Services. All but the top 100 wikis are in read-only mode until the migration is complete. Estimated completion: End of Week.
|Introduced:||Oath of the Gatewatch|
|Last Used:||Oath of the Gatewatch|
|Reminder Text:||Support N (Put a +1/+1 counter on each of up to N other target creatures.)|
|Statistics:|| 10 cards|
40% 30% 10% 10% 10%
|Gatherer search for "Support"|
Description[edit | edit source]
"Support N" means "Put a +1/+1 counter on each of up to N target creatures." You may choose fewer targets at will.
If a creature (or any other permanent) has an ability that supports, the ability can't target the creature / permanent itself.
Rules[edit | edit source]
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- You can’t put more than one +1/+1 counter on any one target using the support action.
- Support can target a creature you don’t control.
- If a spell with support has other abilities that target creatures, those abilities and the support ability can target the same creature.
Examples[edit | edit source]