|Last Used||Magic Origins|
|Typical Text||Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, ...|
17 cards |
17.6 % 23.5 % 23.5 % 17.6 % 17.6 %
Spell mastery is an ability word that gives a card different or additional characteristics if its controller has 2 or more instant or sorcery cards in his or her graveyard.  Introduced in Magic Origins, the mechanic featured on a vertical cycle of instants and sorceries in each color, plus on another common in black and blue.
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check.
Examples[edit | edit source]