In the next few weeks, your wiki will be migrated to a Fandom.com domain. Learn more here.
Spark (keyword action)
|Last Used||Mystery Booster|
|Reminder Text||Spark (Activate spark abilities by spending or giving yourself spark counters. Activate only one spark ability per turn, and only as a sorcery.)|
Spark is a keyword action that appeared on a test card in the Mystery Booster set. It allows players to activate spark abilities by spending or giving themselves spark counters. Only one spark ability may be activated per turn, and only as a sorcery. Spark abilities act exactly like loyalty abilities, except that spark counters belong to the player, not to the card, similar to energy counters.
Example[edit | edit source]
Creature — Vampire Cleric
Spark (Activate spark abilities by spending or giving yourself spark counters. Activate only one spark ability per turn, and only as a sorcery.)
+1: Blood Poet gains lifelink until end of turn.
-3: Target opponent discards a card. You gain life equal to its converted mana cost.
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- You can activate only one spark ability from among permanents you control each turn, no matter how many permanents you control with spark abilities.
- If Blood Poet loses spark, its spark abilities can't be activated.