Difference between revisions of "Snow"

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (clean up)
(Updated rules to Khans of Tarkir)
Line 5: Line 5:
 
Mana produced by a snow permanent is called snow mana. Snow mana may be spent as normal mana, but can also satisfy costs expressed by the mana symbol [[image:Manas.gif]].
 
Mana produced by a snow permanent is called snow mana. Snow mana may be spent as normal mana, but can also satisfy costs expressed by the mana symbol [[image:Manas.gif]].
   
  +
{{CR|Khans of Tarkir|*'''107.4h''' The [[snow|snow mana]] symbol {{s}} represents one generic mana in a cost. This generic mana can be paid with one mana of any type produced by a snow permanent (see [[Type line|rule 205.4f]]). Effects that reduce the amount of generic mana you pay don't affect {{S}} costs. (There is no such thing as "snow mana"; "snow" is not a type of mana.)
{{rules|text=
 
 
*'''205.4f''' Any permanent with the supertype “snow” is a snow permanent. Any permanent that doesn’t have this supertype is a nonsnow permanent, regardless of its name.
'''From the [[Comprehensive Rules]]''':
 
*'''205.4e''' Any permanent with the supertype “snow” is a snow permanent. Any permanent that doesn’t have this supertype is a nonsnow permanent, regardless of its name.
 
*'''Snow mana''' The snow mana symbol [[image:Manas.gif]] represents a cost that can be paid with one mana produced by a snow permanent. This is a generic mana cost that can be paid with any color or, or colorless, mana. Effects that reduce the amount of generic mana you pay don’t affect [[image:Manas.gif]] costs.
 
 
}}
 
}}
   

Revision as of 00:37, 19 January 2015

File:Snow-large.jpg
Snow mana symbol

Snow is a supertype that is found on Basic lands in Ice Age, and many cards in Coldsnap. Unlike other supertypes, Snow has no rules baggage; does not have an associated state-based effect, nor does it introduce a deck-building rule. Instead, some cards will give or gain benefits from the amount of Snow permanents you control.[1][2]

Mana produced by a snow permanent is called snow mana. Snow mana may be spent as normal mana, but can also satisfy costs expressed by the mana symbol File:Manas.gif.

Lua error in Module:CR at line 549: Unknown error, multiple lookups .

Snow is a replacement for the supertype "Snow-Covered", which is itself a replacement for the static ability with the same name. Cards that were formerly snow-covered received Oracle updates upon the release of the Coldsnap expansion set.

Notes


References