Revised Edition (keyword)
|Reminder Text||No official reminder text|
Description[edit | edit source]
Sacrificing or saccing is purposely or forcefully removing a permanent from play. This can be due to an effect on the card itself, the effect of another permanent already in play, coming into or leaving play or a spell such as an instant or sorcery. A sacrificed permanent cannot be regenerated. Even though the card Sacrifice was in Alpha, the keyword action of sacrifice didn't show up until Revised Edition.
Rules[edit | edit source]
Examples[edit | edit source]
Forced sacrifice[edit | edit source]
- Sacrifice a creature (target/each player sacrifices a creature) is primary in black.
- Sacrifice an artifact (target/each player sacrifices an artifact) is primary in red.
- Sacrifice a permanent (target/each player sacrifices a permanent) is also primary in red.