Hi Gamepedia users and contributors! Please complete this survey to help us learn how to better meet your needs in the future. We have one for editors and readers. This should only take about 7 minutes!

Reflect

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Reflect
Keyword Action
Introduced Mystery Booster
Last Used Mystery Booster
Reminder Text [cost]: Reflect (As this enters the battlefield, each opponent may pay [cost]. If they do, they create a token copy of this except it lacks this ability.)
Statistics 1 card
{artifact symbol} 100%
Scryfall Search
oracle:"Reflect"

Reflect is a keyword action that allows an opponent to create a copy of the played card.

Description[edit | edit source]

Reflect so far only appeared on a test card in the Mystery Booster set.

As a card with Reflect enters the battlefield, each opponent may pay the Reflect cost. If they do, they create a token copy of the card except it lacks the Reflect ability.[1]

Example[edit | edit source]

Example

Mirrored Lotus {0}
Artifact
Reflect {0} (As this enters the battlefield, each opponent may pay {0}. If they do, they create a token copy of this except it lacks this ability.)
{T}, Exile Mirrored Lotus: Add three mana of any one color.

Ruling[edit | edit source]

  • You can't pay a reflect cost more than once as a permanent with reflect enters the battlefield.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Eli Shiffrin (November 11, 2019). "Mystery Booster Release Notes". magicthegathering.com. Wizards of the Coast.