Reflect

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Reflect
Keyword Action
Introduced Mystery Booster
Last Used Mystery Booster
Reminder Text Reflect [cost] (As this enters the battlefield, each opponent may pay [cost]. If they do, they create a token copy of this except it lacks this ability.)
Statistics 1 card
{artifact symbol} 100%
Scryfall Search
oracle:"Reflect"

Reflect is a keyword action that allows an opponent to create a copy of the played card.

Description[edit | edit source]

Reflect so far only appeared on a test card in the Mystery Booster set.

As a card with Reflect enters the battlefield, each opponent may pay the Reflect cost. If they do, they create a token copy of the card except it lacks the Reflect ability.[1]

Example[edit | edit source]

Example

Mirrored Lotus {0}
Artifact
Reflect {0} (As this enters the battlefield, each opponent may pay {0}. If they do, they create a token copy of this except it lacks this ability.)
{T}, Exile Mirrored Lotus: Add three mana of any one color.

Ruling[edit | edit source]

  • You can't pay a reflect cost more than once as a permanent with reflect enters the battlefield.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Eli Shiffrin (November 11, 2019). "Mystery Booster Release Notes". magicthegathering.com. Wizards of the Coast.