Planeswalk

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Planeswalk
Keyword Action
Introduced Planechase
Last Used Planechase Anthology
Reminder Text No official reminder text
Gatherer Search
Planeswalk

Planeswalk is a keyword action used in the Planechase format.

Rules[edit | edit source]

From the Comprehensive Rules (Commander 2018 (August 10, 2018))

  • 701.23. Planeswalk
    • 701.23a A player may planeswalk only during a Planechase game. Only the planar controller may planeswalk. See rule 901, “Planechase.”
    • 701.23b To planeswalk is to put each face-up plane card and phenomenon card on the bottom of its owner’s planar deck face down, then move the top card of your planar deck off that planar deck and turn it face up.
    • 701.23c A player may planeswalk as the result of the “planeswalking ability” (see rule 901.8), because the owner of a face-up plane card or phenomenon card leaves the game (see rule 901.10), or because a phenomenon’s triggered ability leaves the stack (see rule 704.5x). Abilities may also instruct a player to planeswalk.
    • 701.23d The plane card that’s turned face up is the plane the player planeswalks to. The plane card that’s turned face down or that leaves the game is the plane the player planeswalks away from. The same is true with respect to phenomena.

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules (Commander 2018 (August 10, 2018))

Planeswalk
To put each face-up plane card or phenomenon card on the bottom of its owner’s planar deck face down, then move the top card of your planar deck off that planar deck and turn it face up in a Planechase game. See rule 701.23, “Planeswalk.”
Promotional Content