From MTG Wiki
|Introduced:||Khans of Tarkir|
|Last Used:||Khans of Tarkir|
|Reminder Text:||Outlast (cost) ((cost), : Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)|
|Statistics:|| 9 cards|
56% 22% 22%
|Gatherer search for "Outlast"|
Outlast is a keyworded activated ability that was introduced as the clan-specific mechanic for the Abzan Houses in Khans of Tarkir. Outlast grants a +1/+1 counter on the creature for a cost, but it may also trigger other abilities.
Rules[edit | edit source]
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- The cost to activate a creature's outlast ability includes the tap symbol (). A creature's outlast ability can't be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
- Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
Examples[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]