Hi Gamepedia users and contributors! Please complete this survey to help us learn how to better meet your needs in the future. We have one for editors and readers. This should only take about 7 minutes!

Ongoing

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Ongoing
Scheme.jpg
Supertype
Rules Ongoing scheme cards remain in the command zone until they are abandoned.
Statistics 12 cards
{C} 100%
Scryfall Search
type:"Ongoing"

Ongoing is a supertype introduced in Archenemy. Schemes with the supertype ongoing remain in play until a particular condition is met that requires the archenemy to abandon it.

Rules[edit | edit source]

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules (October 4, 2019—Throne of Eldraine)

Ongoing
A supertype that appears only on scheme cards. See rule 205.4, “Supertypes.”

From the Comprehensive Rules (October 4, 2019—Throne of Eldraine)

  • 205.4h Any scheme card with the supertype “ongoing” is exempt from the state-based action for schemes (see rule 704.5w).

From the Comprehensive Rules (October 4, 2019—Throne of Eldraine)

  • 904.11. Once an ongoing scheme card is set in motion, it remains face up in the command zone until an ability causes it to be abandoned (see rule 701.25).

From the Comprehensive Rules (October 4, 2019—Throne of Eldraine)

  • 701.25a Only a face-up ongoing scheme card may be abandoned, and only during an Archenemy game. See rule 312, “Schemes,” and rule 904, “Archenemy.”