Ongoing

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Ongoing is a supertype introduced in Archenemy. Schemes with the supertype Ongoing remain in play until a particular condition is met that requires the archenemy to abandon it.

Rules[edit | edit source]

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules (Commander 2018 (August 10, 2018))

Ongoing
A supertype that appears only on scheme cards. See rule 205.4, “Supertypes.”

From the Comprehensive Rules (Commander 2018 (August 10, 2018))

  • 205.4h Any scheme card with the supertype “ongoing” is exempt from the state-based action for schemes (see rule 704.5w).

From the Comprehensive Rules (Commander 2018 (August 10, 2018))

  • 904.11. Once an ongoing scheme card is set in motion, it remains face up in the command zone until an ability causes it to be abandoned (see rule 701.25).

From the Comprehensive Rules (Commander 2018 (August 10, 2018))

  • 701.25a Only a face-up ongoing scheme card may be abandoned, and only during an Archenemy game. See rule 312, “Schemes,” and rule 904, “Archenemy.”
Promotional Content