Hello there! We are conducting a survey to better understand the user experience in making a first edit. If you have ever made an edit on Gamepedia, please fill out the survey. Thank you!
As per Magic rules, only 4 of each nonbasic land can be in a deck at any one time. Basic lands do not have this restriction. Nonbasic lands often depict notable locations from the relevant set's style guide.
Rules[edit | edit source]
- Nonbasic Land
- Any land that doesn’t have the supertype “basic.” See rule 205.4, “Supertypes.”
Nonbasic land types[edit | edit source]
Nonbasic land types are essentially all land types which do not appear on a basic land.
References[edit | edit source]