|Introduced:||Shadows over Innistrad|
|Last Used:||Shadows over Innistrad|
|Reminder Text:||Investigate (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with ", Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")|
|Statistics:|| 25 cards|
40% 28% 24% 8%
|Gatherer search for "Investigate"|
Description[edit | edit source]
Investigate sometimes is triggered when specific things happen. For example, you get to investigate whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control or a nontoken creature you control dies. There is also a number of cards that trigger when a Clue is sacrificed. It makes the decision of when to sacrifice a Clue more interesting. You don't always do it as soon as possible.
Rules[edit | edit source]
Clue[edit | edit source]
Investigate does create Clue Artifact tokens:
|Clue||Colorless||Artifact — Clue||, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.||
Example[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- Mark Rosewater. (June 28, 2016.) "I already miss investigate. Storm scale?", Blogatog, Tumblr.
- Matt Tabak. (March 7, 2016.) “Shadows over Innistrad Mechanics”, magicthegathering.com, Wizards of the Coast.
- Mark Rosewater. (March 21, 2016.) “Chasing Shadows, Part 2”, magicthegathering.com, Wizards of the Coast.
- Dave Humpherys. (March 21, 2016.) “Developing Shadows over Innistrad”, magicthegathering.com, Wizards of the Coast.