|Reminder Text||Frenzy N (Whenever this creature attacks and isn't blocked, it gets +N/+0 until end of turn.)|
Frenzy is a triggered keyword ability. Frenzy was first featured in Future Sight. For a long time, it was only printed on one card, the timeshifted Frenzy Sliver. In 2017, the ability reappeared on Garbage Elemental (Unstable, #82a).
Rules[edit | edit source]
- 702.67. Frenzy
- 702.67a Frenzy is a triggered ability. “Frenzy N” means “Whenever this creature attacks and isn’t blocked, it gets +N/+0 until end of turn.”
- 702.67b If a creature has multiple instances of frenzy, each triggers separately.
- A keyword ability that can make a creature better in combat. See rule 702.67, “Frenzy.”
Examples[edit | edit source]
Creature — Sliver
All Sliver creatures have frenzy 1. (Whenever a Sliver attacks and isn't blocked, it gets +1/+0 until end of turn.)