|Last Used||Commander 2020|
Description[edit | edit source]
Each legendary creature in the cycle has a triggered ability that grants its controller an experience counter, and a second ability that benefits from experience counters.
Because experience counters are put on players, they stay on you even if a commander dies. Additionally, multiple cards in this cycle could accumulate counters in tandem.
Ruling[edit | edit source]
- All experience counters are identical, no matter how you got them. For example, Ezuri, Claw of Progress's last ability will count experience counters that you got from the first ability, from another ability, from proliferating, and so on.
Examples[edit | edit source]
Mizzix of the Izmagnus
Legendary Creature — Goblin Wizard
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell with converted mana cost greater than the number of experience counters you have, you get an experience counter.
Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost less to cast for each experience counter you have.
References[edit | edit source]
- Wizards of the Coast (August 5, 2015). "Announcing Magic: The Gathering—Commander (2015)". magicthegathering.com. Wizards of the Coast.
- Matt Tabak (November 2, 2015). "Commander 2015 Mechanics". magicthegathering.com. Wizards of the Coast.
- Wizards of the Coast (November 11, 2015). "Commander (2015 Edition) Release Notes". magicthegathering.com. Wizards of the Coast.