Enrage

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Enrage
Introduced: Ixalan
Last Used: Ixalan
Typical Text: Enrage — Whenever this creature is dealt damage, …
Statistics:
Gatherer search for "Enrage"

Enrage is a triggered ability word introduced in Ixalan as the signature mechanic for the Dinosaurs of the Sun Empire.[1]

It gives an advantageous effect when the creature is dealt damage and appears in red, white and green.

Rulings[edit | edit source]

  • If multiple sources deal damage to a creature with an enrage ability at the same time, most likely because multiple creatures blocked that creature, the enrage ability triggers only once.
  • If lethal damage is dealt to a creature with an enrage ability, that ability triggers. The creature with that enrage ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, so it won't be affected by the resolving ability.

Example[edit | edit source]

  • Haven Raptor - {2}{G}{G}
    Creature — Dinosaur
    4/5
    EnrageWhenever Haven Raptor is dealt damage, draw a card.

Trivia[edit | edit source]

  • Fungusaur, from Alpha, functionally has enrage. With the release of Ixalan, it is officially given the Dinosaur creature type.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Matt Tabak. (August 28, 2017.) “Ixalan Mechanics”, magicthegathering.com, Wizards of the Coast.