End of combat step

From MTG Wiki
(Redirected from End of Combat Step)
Jump to: navigation, search

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules (August 23, 2019—Commander 2019)

End of Combat Step
Part of the turn. This step is the fifth and final step of the combat phase. See rule 511, “End of Combat Step.”

From the Comprehensive Rules (August 23, 2019—Commander 2019)

  • 511. End of Combat Step
    • 511.1. The end of combat step has no turn-based actions. Once it begins, the active player gets priority. (See rule 117, “Timing and Priority.”)
    • 511.2. Abilities that trigger “at end of combat” trigger as the end of combat step begins. Effects that last “until end of combat” expire at the end of the combat phase.
    • 511.3. As soon as the end of combat step ends, all creatures and planeswalkers are removed from combat. After the end of combat step ends, the combat phase is over and the postcombat main phase begins (see rule 505).