Deploy creatures

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

From the Comprehensive Rules (Guilds of Ravnica (October 5, 2018))

  • 804. Deploy Creatures Option
    • 804.1. The Emperor variant always uses the deploy creatures option, and it can be used in other variants that allow players to compete in teams. Multiplayer formats in which players compete as individuals usually don’t use this option.
    • 804.2. Each creature has the ability “{T}: Target teammate gains control of this creature. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.”

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules (Guilds of Ravnica (October 5, 2018))

Deploy Creatures Option
An option that may be used in certain multiplayer variants to pass control of creatures between teammates. See rule 804, “Deploy Creatures Option.”