In the next few weeks, your wiki will be migrated to a Fandom.com domain. Learn more here.
|Introduced||Oath of the Gatewatch|
|Last Used||Oath of the Gatewatch|
|Typical Text||Cohort — , Tap an untapped Ally you control: ...|
44.4% 33.3% 22.2%
Description[edit | edit source]
The cost of each cohort ability (tapping, and tapping another ally) is always the same but the effects differ wildly. Because the cost includes , the Ally that has the cohort ability has to have been under your control since your most recent turn began. It can't have "summoning sickness." But the other Ally, the "an untapped Ally you control," could be one you just cast.
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- To activate a cohort ability, the Ally with that ability must have been under your control continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. Informally, it can’t have “summoning sickness.” However, the other Ally you tap can be one that just came under your control. (Note that tapping the second Ally doesn’t use [the tap symbol].)
Examples[edit | edit source]