Attack alone

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The exalted ability triggers when a creature attacks alone.

From the Comprehensive Rules (August 23, 2019—Commander 2019)

  • 506.5. A creature attacks alone if it’s the only creature declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step. A creature is attacking alone if it’s attacking but no other creatures are. A creature blocks alone if it’s the only creature declared as a blocker during the declare blockers step. A creature is blocking alone if it’s blocking but no other creatures are.

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules (August 23, 2019—Commander 2019)

Attack Alone
A creature “attacks alone” if it’s the only creature declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step. A creature “is attacking alone” if it’s attacking but no other creatures are. See rule 506.5.