Assembly-Worker

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Assembly-Worker is a seldom used creature subtype used for artifact creatures. It was first featured in Antiquities.

Base on the original rules text of Mishra's Factory, that were originally two subtypes: Assembly and Worker. In the Grand Creature Type Update both subtypes were joined by a hyphen.

Time Spiral revived the type for Urza's Factory and the Assembly-Worker. The latter was the only creature card naming the creature type in its type line until the Kaladesh block added Self-Assembler in Kaladesh[1] as well as Cogwork Assembler and Foundry Assembler in Aether Revolt.

Assembly-Worker tokens[edit | edit source]

Token Color Type P/T Additional Rules Source Printings
Assembly-Worker Colorless Artifact Creature — Assembly-Worker 2/2
Assembly-Worker
named Mishra's Self-Replicator
Colorless Artifact Creature — Assembly-Worker 2/2 Whenever you cast a historic spell, you may pay {1}. If you do, create a token that's a copy of Mishra's Self-Replicator. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

Assembly-Worker Manlands[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Mark Rosewater. (October 17, 2016.) “Odds & Ends: Kaladesh, Part 2”, magicthegathering.com, Wizards of the Coast.
Promotional Content