We have begun migration of most wikis to our new host, Amazon Web Services. All but the top 100 wikis are in read-only mode until the migration is complete. Estimated completion: TBD -- Update: Fri 10/20 11pm UTC - We have encountered some unexpected issues. Our staff is working around the clock to complete this process as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience.

Abandon

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Abandon
Introduced: Archenemy
Last Used: Archenemy
Reminder Text: No official reminder text
Statistics:
Gatherer search for "Abandon"

Abandon is a keyword action which is only used in the Archenemy format. Together with set in motion it is used to interact with Schemes.

Rules[edit | edit source]

From the Comprehensive Rules (Ixalan (September 29, 2017))

  • 701.24. Abandon
    • 701.24a Only a face-up ongoing scheme card may be abandoned, and only during an Archenemy game. See rule 312, “Schemes,” and rule 904, “Archenemy.”
    • 701.24b To abandon a scheme, turn it face down and put it on the bottom of its owner’s scheme deck.

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules (Ixalan (September 29, 2017))

Abandon
To turn a face-up ongoing scheme card face down and put it on the bottom of its owner’s scheme deck. See rule 701.24, “Abandon.”