From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Mono, in the context of artifacts, is an obsolete term that used to denote an artifact as having an activated ability that included a tap symbol {T}. The type was obsoleted with Revised. [1]

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules (Aether Revolt (January 20, 2017))

Mono Artifact (Obsolete)
An obsolete term that appeared on the type line of artifacts with activated abilities that caused the artifact to become tapped as a cost. Cards printed with this text have received errata in the Oracle card reference to simply say “Artifact,” and those abilities now include the tap symbol in their costs.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Mark Rosewater. (October 04, 2004.) “Change For the Better”,, Wizards of the Coast.