From MTG Wiki
|Last Used:||Dragon's Maze|
|Reminder Text:||Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)|
|Statistics:|| 13 cards|
38% 31% 31%
|Gatherer search for "Extort"|
Rules[edit | edit source]
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- You may pay a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.
- The amount of life you gain is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.
- The extort ability doesn't target any player.
- The hybrid white-black mana symbol does not change the card's colour identity.
Example[edit | edit source]